• Product Image
  • Whole Frame
Gold Leaf. A gold picture frame with a perfectly aged gold leaf finish over a flat, panel profile with raised, rounded outer edges. This classic, plein air frame defines luxury and perfect for a world of fine art and photography.
FREE frame assembly and hanging hardware (retainer clips, D-rings & wire)
Wood
Width: 3"
Rabbet: 1/2"
Image showing cross-section profile for PL7
Product Image
Product Image
Whole Frame
Whole Frame

Custom Size

Add prices for width + height of your frame for total price. Sizes available up to 1/8 increments.
A $3.50 cutting fee will be applied.

InchesPrice
4"$12.85
5"$13.90
6"$14.95
7"$16.00
8"$17.05
8.5"$18.10
9"$19.15
10"$20.20
11"$21.25
12"$23.35
13"$24.40
14"$25.45
15"$26.50
16"$28.60
17"$29.65
18"$30.70
19"$31.75
20"$32.80
21"$34.90
22"$35.95
23"$37.00
24"$38.05
25"$40.15
26"$42.25
27"$43.30
28"$44.35
29"$45.40
30"$46.45
31"$48.55
32"$49.60
33"$50.65
34"$51.70
35"$52.75
36"$53.80
37"$55.90
38"$56.95
39"$59.05
40"$60.10
41"$61.15
42"$62.20
43"$63.25
44"$64.30
45"$65.35
46"$66.40
47"$67.45
48"$68.50
49"$69.55
50"$70.60
51"$71.65
52"$72.70
53"$73.75
54"$74.80
55"$75.85
56"$76.90
57"$77.95
58"$79.00
59"$80.05
60"$81.10
61"$82.15
62"$83.20
63"$84.25
64"$85.30
65"$86.35
66"$87.40
67"$88.45
68"$89.50
69"$90.55
70"$91.60
71"$92.65
72"$93.70
73"$94.75
74"$95.80
75"$96.85
76"$97.90
77"$98.95
78"$100.00
79"$101.05
80"$102.10
81"$103.15
82"$104.20
83"$105.25

Note: For larger sizes please call 1-800-332-8884.

PL7 Gold Leaf Frame

Plein Air Premier Collection

1.Enter Size of Your Artwork.
Width
"
Height
"
2.Enhance Your Artwork. Add a Mat or Liner.
3.Complete My Frame With an Acrylic Front & Foamcore Backing.
Price: $29.20
each
Qty
Did You Know You can create custom wall decor with this frame?

Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0
10 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
5
3
0
1
1
Quality
4.0 / 5
Service (if applicable)
4.8 / 5
Value
3.9 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Pl7 gold leaf frame
Great frame for a great price. I bought dozens of them, and they compliment my acrylic paintings.
March 6, 2017
Purchased
2 months ago
Quality
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Gives an antique feel
I used this to frame a print of a 1850's-ish French drawing and it gives the work a nice feel.
February 20, 2017
Purchased
4 months ago
Quality
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Service (if applicable)
4 / 5
A Suggestion
I've ordered this size frame several times for presenting my smaller paintings. I think it would look good with a narrow bead around the 5x7 opening. Even a similar frame with the same or wider width but with a narrow bead of molding around the opening but with just a plain outside perimeter with no molding.
April 12, 2017
Purchased
1 month ago
Quality
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
They changed the application of gold leaf for the worse
The first of these frames I bought a few years ago looked like you expect, applied gold leaf to a prepared frame. But these current ones look like it has been spraying in strips. It is dull and has nowhere near the shine that they formerly did with the old method. And nearly twice the price they used to be!

I'm looking elsewhere for gold leaf frames now and I'm prepared to pay more as I'm seriously unhappy with these particular "gold leaf" frames.
February 20, 2017
Purchased
4 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Hello Jacqueline. We value your feedback about our Gold Leaf Frames. We’re so sorry to hear the frame was not what you were expecting. We have not changed vendors therefore, the gold leafing is being applied the same as before. We will look into the moulding and make sure there are no other customers with your concern. If you have any concerns with your order, please contact us. We’ll be happy to send you a replacement order at no cost to you, or we can process a refund or company credit. We accept returns for all items except Outlet Shop frames. If an item ordered from us (for example a frame) simply doesn’t suit your artwork, or the finish is not what you expected, we can gladly accept a return against an order within 45 days of the order date. Thank you for your feedback.
February 21, 2017
Shea JStaff
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Very nice value for a plein air frame
As an artist that competes in plein air Festivals around the country, the framing of my artwork is very important. I was pleased to discover this company through the DoneGood app extension which provides ethical alternatives to many companies, and I will use this company again in the future for my framing needs.
"Along Schoolhouse Lane", 12x16, by Maryanne Jacobsen
"Along Schoolhouse Lane", 12x16, by Maryanne Jacobsen
February 24, 2017
Purchased
2 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Impressive quality
I really love these frames. It compliments my art work beautifully. They look amazing, they make my art stand out. The quality is excellent and exceeded my expectations. The color is stunning, a vibrant gold which brings my art to life. This is the first time I have used pictureframes.com and I couldn't be happier with the product and speed of service. Looking forward to framing more of my art with this company.
March 1, 2017
Purchased
2 months ago
Quality
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Nice gold color
I bought two of these gold leaf frames in the hard-to-find 6 x 8 size. The gold is nice - not too bright. There is some inconsistency in the finish. Very fast delivery!
April 5, 2017
Purchased
1 month ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Plein air gold leaf frame
Nice frame. Good looking and easy to install a canvas into
April 18, 2017
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Quality
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
Made by artists for artists?
This is a pre-made, not custom frame. In other words the manufacturer had plenty of time to close those corners and cover the joinery for a neat look. But, nope.
The "distressed" look of the genuine artificial gold leaf looks like someone took a palm circular sander and a bad piece of sandpaper to the flat face, making zillions of little tiny circles. How natural looking -- NOT.
April 18, 2017
Purchased
1 month ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Fredric we appreciate your honest review. We look to make product improvements based on your feedback. The frame is made of 100% wood with a gold leafing overlay. The overlay is designed to give an 'aged' appearance. Please let us know if you would like to return the frame, we can send you a return label for this frame also. We want to make sure the frames meet your expectations.
April 20, 2017
Shea JStaff
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Best plein air frames for the price.
Picture Frames' plein air frames are the best buy for the price. Do your own comparisons. Order their frame samples. It's so easy.
February 24, 2017
Purchased
2 months ago

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 28 answers
Why did you choose this?
pictureframes.com Store
Quality and pricing.
Thomas N on Apr 1, 2017
I purchase these to frame my original oil paintings. They have a very nice professional look like you would find in an art gallery. The gold leafing is very well done. The frames provide a fine high quality look that really upscales my artwork. I recommend them to many people and my customers love them! Plus, the price is right! Extremely high value for the price.
Sarah K on Mar 30, 2017
Quality and pricing.
Thomas N on Apr 1, 2017
fits my decor
Amir N on Apr 1, 2017
I purchase these to frame my original oil paintings. They have a very nice professional look like you would find in an art gallery. The gold leafing is very well done. The frames provide a fine high quality look that really upscales my artwork. I recommend them to many people and my customers love them! Plus, the price is right! Extremely high value for the price.
Sarah K on Mar 30, 2017
Perfect compliment to the theme of the picture
Barbara A on Mar 27, 2017
I'm a pleinair painter and have used this frame before. It goes well with most paintings
Nancy G on Mar 24, 2017
I have purchased this frame before and I am MOST IMPRESSED with the quality of both the Gold Leaf and the frame itself. Quality from your business is always A1!!
Paul W on Mar 24, 2017
It will look elegant framing my painting of flowers
Patricia F on Mar 23, 2017
Still the best quality.
Esther M on Mar 22, 2017
Previously ordered and works well with art
Flint R on Mar 19, 2017
It's perfect for a large painting set I'm prepping for a gallery show
Ashley M on Mar 17, 2017
It is a quality frame which works well with most paintings.
Dianne H on Mar 17, 2017
Classy Plein air frame
Libby S on Mar 16, 2017
goes well with my mats
patricia b on Mar 14, 2017
The frame has a vintage look and is well priced.
Teresa P on Mar 9, 2017
These are classic, simple, and really go with just about everything.
Rokhaya W on Mar 8, 2017
I'm looking for small frames that will suit smaller paintings. I'm hoping these will not be too bright and shiny - it's so difficult to tell from photos on line.
Jane H on Mar 7, 2017
This frame looks great with my plein air paintings
Gwenn R on Mar 6, 2017
attractive, reasonably priced frame
Jeannette O on Mar 3, 2017
To check you out to see if I wanted to continue to do business with you,
Jerome N on Mar 3, 2017
Classic, traditional look
Aaron Y on Feb 26, 2017
Used these before. Love the look.
Nancee S on Feb 23, 2017
I use these a lot...nice quality and a nice warm tone of gold. very nice frame.
David B on Feb 22, 2017
Love the simplicity - it's the perfect frame!
Jane D on Feb 17, 2017
Looks good for pleir air painting.
marjorie m on Feb 17, 2017
to frame oil paintings
William M on Feb 15, 2017
fits my decor
Amir N on Apr 1, 2017
Perfect compliment to the theme of the picture
Barbara A on Mar 27, 2017
What is glazing and backing?
A shopper on Feb 20, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Glazing refers to the glass used in the frame, typically for photos, prints or art on paper. Canvas art doesn't need glazing. Backing is also used with glass to protect the back of the artwork or photo.