• Product Image
  • Whole Frame
Nothing compares to a black picture frame – it’s classic. This satiny gem is ideal for your favorite photos, diplomas and awards; add a white mat to add even more impact! With its smooth, flat face and raised, angled outer edges, it’ll compliment any space from your living room to conference room. Handmade by pictureframes.com Artisans from eco-friendly upcycled wood fiber, it’s an Earth-conscious choice.

Arrives fully assembled with built-in hanging hardware.

An everyday extraordinary value!
Width: 1 1/4"
Rabbet: 7/8"
Image showing cross-section profile for HPM4
Product Image
Product Image
Whole Frame
Whole Frame

Custom Size

Add prices for width + height of your frame for total price. Sizes available up to 1/8 increments.
A $3.50 cutting fee will be applied.

InchesPrice
4"$11.95
5"$12.65
6"$13.35
7"$14.05
8"$14.75
8.5"$15.45
9"$16.15
10"$16.85
11"$17.55
12"$18.95
13"$19.65
14"$20.35
15"$21.05
16"$22.45
17"$23.15
18"$23.85
19"$24.55
20"$25.25
21"$26.65
22"$27.35
23"$28.05
24"$28.75
25"$30.15
26"$31.55
27"$32.25
28"$32.95
29"$33.65
30"$34.35
31"$35.75
32"$36.45
33"$37.15
34"$37.85
35"$38.55
36"$39.25
37"$40.65
38"$41.35
39"$42.75
40"$43.45
41"$44.15
42"$44.85
43"$45.55
44"$46.25
45"$46.95
46"$47.65
47"$48.35
48"$49.05
49"$49.75
50"$50.45
51"$51.15
52"$51.85
53"$52.55
54"$53.25
55"$53.95
56"$54.65
57"$55.35
58"$56.05
59"$56.75
60"$57.45
61"$58.15
62"$58.85
63"$59.55
64"$60.25
65"$60.95
66"$61.65
67"$62.35
68"$63.05
69"$63.75
70"$64.45
71"$65.15
72"$65.85
73"$66.55
74"$67.25
75"$67.95
76"$68.65
77"$69.35
78"$70.05
79"$70.75
80"$71.45
81"$72.15
82"$72.85
83"$73.55

Note: For larger sizes please call 1-800-332-8884.

HPM4 Black Frame

High Point Collection

1.Enter Your Artwork Size.
Width
"
Height
"
2.Enhance Your Artwork. Add a Mat or Liner.
3.Complete My Frame With an Acrylic Front & Foamcore Backing.
Price: $27.40
each
Qty
Did You Know You can create custom wall decor with this frame?

Customer Reviews

4.1 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
5
1
1
0
1
Quality
4.6 / 5
Service (if applicable)
4.9 / 5
Value
4.4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Love it. Great price, fast shipping, what more can you ask for.
February 13, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Great place to buy frames
Easy to order custom frames, quick turnaround, and fast shipping!
April 5, 2017
Purchased
10 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Classy Frame
It's a nice frame that fit the corresponding picture very nicely.
February 13, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Good frames and extraordinary service. Thank you!
November 21, 2017
Purchased
1 month ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Great everyday frame choice
This is a great, simple frame for everyday images. I like the slightly rough edges and soft finish. It goes with many types of pictures and is easy to match with other previously purchased frames on my walls.
October 21, 2017
Purchased
3 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Atypical shape adds flare to photos.
Well made and simple in style this basic black frame adds a little flare to some of my more off-beat color photos.
May 19, 2017
Purchased
7 months ago
Quality
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Nice frame; poor hardware.
I bought 2 simple, good looking black frames that fit nicely around canvasses stretched over 1.5” bars. The metal clips that were meant to secure frame to canvas did not work well, unfortunately. Several of them popped off during delivery to a gallery and the gallery had to replace them with a screw on type in order to hang them, which was embarrassing. Wish the hardware matched the quality of the frames, or that there was a choice of better quality hardware.
November 20, 2017
Purchased
1 month ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Hello Sue! Thank you for placing your most recent order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. After researching your order to see what could have occurred, I found that the depth of your canvas is deeper that the rabbet/depth of the frame which will make the canvas protrude from the frame. When that occurs, that requires that you use canvas clips. We apologize that you were not informed that you needed to use Canvas clips with the frame. If you would like to return the frame, we will email you a pre-paid UPS label. Please give us a call to begin the return process. We can be reached at 1-800-332-8884. Thank you for your business.
November 30, 2017
Shea J.Staff
Quality
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Service (if applicable)
4 / 5
Bad Sizing
I love working with pictureframes.com. I've done several framing projects using their product. This time, however, there were problems. I had my picture measured by an actual framer so I'd have the dimensions right, but the frame they sent was not accurate in both height and width. Had to send it back. However, if you have to work with anyone there, work with Daimen F. He's awesome.
June 14, 2017
Purchased
6 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Hello Lisa! Our apologies for the sizing issue you experienced. We are so glad you allowed us to make this right with you. I have passed your comments along to Daimen F. so that he can be acknowledged by our Management Team. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future.
June 23, 2017
Shea J.Staff

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 7 answers
Why did you choose this?
pictureframes.com Store
Clean black frame for oil painting of blue jay-compliments black lines in blue jay and I have used this frame before in larger size. It looks really good and adds to paintings without distracting.
Connie L on Dec 10, 2017
One of our favorite profiles!
Jennifer S on Jul 17, 2017
Clean black frame for oil painting of blue jay-compliments black lines in blue jay and I have used this frame before in larger size. It looks really good and adds to paintings without distracting.
Connie L on Dec 10, 2017
It seems like just what I need to make my frameless stretched canvasses conform to an art gallery's framing standards. Thank you!
Sue B on Oct 29, 2017
One of our favorite profiles!
Jennifer S on Jul 17, 2017
The lady that painted this landscape was my aunt who passed away in May. Had she lived just two additional months, she would have been 97 years old. My dear aunt was subdued and elegant just like the frame I selected.
Glenda J on Jun 22, 2017
Your representative, Daimen suggested it after I initially chose the wrong frame for what I was doing. He was REALLY helpful and deserves a raise for all the work he put into helping me.
Thanks Daimen!!
Lisa S on May 23, 2017
Profile and color plus price.
Thomas T on Apr 19, 2017
It seems like just what I need to make my frameless stretched canvasses conform to an art gallery's framing standards. Thank you!
Sue B on Oct 29, 2017
The lady that painted this landscape was my aunt who passed away in May. Had she lived just two additional months, she would have been 97 years old. My dear aunt was subdued and elegant just like the frame I selected.
Glenda J on Jun 22, 2017
My canvas is 1/2" in depth. Will it fit in this frame?
Lisa R on Apr 21, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yes indeed. The frames has a depth of 7/8" which will work just fine with your 1/2" deep canvas.