• Product Image
  • Whole Frame
Float your canvas art like a pro! This elegant canvas floater frame, made from genuine wood, is adorned with antique gold swirl details. The inside black channel creates the illusion of a floating canvas, allowing you to showcase your artwork from all sides. Recommended for canvases up to 1 5/8" deep. This is an Artist favorite and is fantastic for larger paintings.

Arrives at your door fully assembled with retainer clips, D-rings & wire for hanging.
Wood
Width: 11/16"
Rabbet: 1 5/8"
Image showing cross-section profile for OFS3
Product Image
Product Image
Whole Frame
Whole Frame

Custom Size

Add prices for width + height of your frame for total price. Sizes available up to 1/8 increments.
A $3.50 cutting fee will be applied.

InchesPrice
5"$13.90
6"$14.95
7"$16.00
8"$17.05
8.5"$18.10
9"$19.15
10"$20.20
11"$21.25
12"$23.35
13"$24.40
14"$25.45
15"$26.50
16"$28.60
17"$29.65
18"$30.70
19"$31.75
20"$32.80
21"$34.90
22"$35.95
23"$37.00
24"$38.05
25"$40.15
26"$42.25
27"$43.30
28"$44.35
29"$45.40
30"$46.45
31"$48.55
32"$49.60
33"$50.65
34"$51.70
35"$52.75
36"$53.80
37"$55.90
38"$56.95
39"$59.05
40"$60.10
41"$61.15
42"$62.20
43"$63.25
44"$64.30
45"$65.35
46"$66.40
47"$67.45
48"$68.50
49"$69.55
50"$70.60
51"$71.65
52"$72.70
53"$73.75
54"$74.80
55"$75.85
56"$76.90
57"$77.95
58"$79.00
59"$80.05
60"$81.10
61"$82.15
62"$83.20
63"$84.25
64"$85.30
65"$86.35
66"$87.40
67"$88.45
68"$89.50
69"$90.55
70"$91.60
71"$92.65
72"$93.70
73"$94.75
74"$95.80
75"$96.85
76"$97.90
77"$98.95
78"$100.00
79"$101.05
80"$102.10
81"$103.15
82"$104.20
83"$105.25

Note: For larger sizes please call 1-800-332-8884.

OFS3 Antique Gold Frame

Ornate Canvas Floater Collection

1.Enter Your Artwork Size.
Width
"
Height
"
Price: $31.30
each
Qty

Customer Reviews

3.7 / 5.0
3 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
1
0
2
0
0
Quality
4.0 / 5
Value
3.7 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Nice frame but not exactly as I pictured
This is a nice frame and it fit the canvas size very well. My canvas has a rabbit of 3/4" and it is inset very deeply into the frame which I was not expecting- there is also a lot more black around the image than pictured in the product image. I'm nit sure if I like the black so I may have to paint this gold. It is also very heavy. I really wanted something lighter weight for this small canvas and more gold. The gold is very dull compared to the image. I had been able to find a more delicate frame with only gold. I had bought some dick block floaters which were perfect but they didn't have 8x12. Its very hard to picture a frame if you can't see it in person unfortunately. The top left corner was not perfectly matched and some light shows through. This also came with not enough screws for the canvas clips.
Light showed throughnon one corner
Leonardo drawing
July 13, 2017
Purchased
2 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The frame that you purchased has a rabbet/depth of 1 5/8" which is exceptionally deep for you 3/4" canvas. I am going to email you a UPS return label to return the frame for a refund. Since you are not completely satisfied with the frame's profile having a darker inner edge, we do not expect you to keep the frame. Please expect the return label to arrive in your inbox before the end of the day. We really want to make this right with you. I will be happy to help you find a more appropriate framing option. If you need to reach me, please call 1-800-332-8884. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Have a great day.
July 17, 2017
Shea J.Staff
Quality
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Incomplete Description
I assumed this would come with the stretcher as it is a custom size. I have since learned you are on your own to get one and as best as I can tell they don't sell them. Turns out they can be almost as expensive as the frame. If I had known this I wouldn't have purchased the frame. I made my own for about $5 and it worked out just fine in the end.
March 19, 2017
Purchased
6 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Thank you for your feedback Dennis. We apologize that the description was not clear. We do however have the order details listed at the end of each order. We will work on emphasizing the order content for our Canvas Frames. Our custom canvas frames are designed for canvases that have already been stretched. We do offer stretcher bars that can be ordered by phone. We are pleased to know that you were able to find the stretcher bars you need. If you have any questions, please contact us at 1-800-332-8884.
March 20, 2017
Ruth H.Staff
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Love this frame
This frame sets off the painting beautifully. It's well made and it's easy to mount the painting in the frame. Of all the frames I've ordered from pictureframes.com, this is my favorite.
User submitted image
Added Aug 7, 2017
August 7, 2017
Purchased
2 months ago

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 4 answers
Why did you choose this?
pictureframes.com Store
Compliment a Leonardo drawing
Ellie E on Jun 30, 2017
I. Have gotten this before and was very happy with it! Nicely made and a wonderful addition to my painting!
Kathy R on Apr 4, 2017
Compliment a Leonardo drawing
Ellie E on Jun 30, 2017
The beautiful frame compliments my botanical oil paintings.
Elizabeth M on Jun 20, 2017
I. Have gotten this before and was very happy with it! Nicely made and a wonderful addition to my painting!
Kathy R on Apr 4, 2017
The beautiful frame compliments my botanical oil paintings.
Elizabeth M on Jun 20, 2017
Is there a frame like this one that has a 3/4" rabbit ?
Ellie E on Jun 29, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hello Ellie! We really appreciate you reaching out to us. This beautiful frame only comes in the depth of 11/16" which is very close to 3/4". The frame will absolutely work with your 3/4 deep canvas. Unfortunately, the rabbet depth is already set inside the frame and we can not alter the frame's depth. If you have any additional questions, please let us know. Happy Framing!