• 720BLK Black Frame
  • Profile Image
  • Whole Frame
Make a big statement with this black metal canvas floater picture frame. Suspend your art or photos on canvases up to 1”. This floating presentation creates a professional, custom-sized, gallery-ready look. Simple and simply stunning.

How do you measure? Canvas can warp slightly, so measure at the corners for accurate sizing. Exceptional service every day.
Metal
Width: 1/8"
Rabbet: 1"
720BLK Black Frame
720BLK Black Frame
Profile Image
Profile Image
Whole Frame
Whole Frame

This content will load shortly.

720BLK Black Frame

Metal Canvas Floater Collection

1.Enter Your Artwork Size.
Width
"
Height
"
Price: $29.10
each
Qty

Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0
9 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
5
1
2
0
1
Quality
4.0 / 5
Service (if applicable)
4.3 / 5
Value
3.9 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
Service (if applicable)
1 / 5
Very disappointed
A simple metal frame took a whole week to cut to standard length after customer's inquiry and long wait n the phone. Finally it arrived all scratched which shows quite a bit on the black frame, etc. No more orders from Picture Frames. Thanks!
February 24, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Marina we can certainly understand your concern and we apologize that the frame arrived scratched. We are extremely regretful that you may not order with us again. Please give us a call at 1-800-332-8884 so that we can send you a return label. We are happy to offer you a refund. Our typical turnaround time is 3-4 business days for the order to be produced. Since we are not open on Saturday and Sunday, your order did not go into production until Monday. If you have framing needs in the future, please give us a call so we can set your expectations for a delivery time. Thank you for your feedback.
February 28, 2017
Ruth H. Staff
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Great customer service!
I orders wrong depth frame and they exchanged it without extra shipping costs. Thanks guys. It looks good too!
I had gotten the wrong depth frame and they kind enough to exchange it without extra shipping costs.
I had gotten the wrong depth frame and they kind enough to exchange it without extra shipping costs.
April 3, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
great
as described, easy setup if it is for a wood frame (needs custom fitting for a photo printed on metal support), good price
April 3, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
One of my favorite frames!
Beautiful frame for my abstract artwork. Simple, sturdy.
March 9, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Finally framed!
The art work was stretched by hand and by no means perfectly sized. I was able to fit it into the metal frame and I really like the results. Previously this was a thin canvas with visible staples. Such a great addition!
Side view
Front view
May 14, 2018
Purchased
5 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Very easy to assemble. It is lightweight and looks great. I framed a five foot painting and it turned out great. The thin metal is very modern and restrained
User submitted image
Added Mar 14, 2018
March 14, 2018
Purchased
5 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Great frames, plus service
Been buying frames on line from this company for years. Always arrive quickly and are packed well. If anything is not right they will make it so for you. I recommend them in all my workshops.

Bill Perry
May 10, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
Not recommended
This was to have been a Christmas gift but the quality was so poor that I will hang in my garage and give something else. The edges don't match so bright aluminum shows on the black frame. I paid over $100 for two frames and that was way too much for what I got.
December 21, 2017
Purchased
8 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Hello Jack! Thank you for your review. We regret that the frame did not work out as a Christmas gift. We are happy to send you a replacement frame if the corners of the frame are not aligning properly. If you would like to exchange the frame, please give us call at 1-800-332-8884. We are happy to make this right with you. Have a great day!
December 28, 2017
Shea J. Staff
Quality
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Scratched but everything else is great
The material and custom sizing is great. The ease of ordering was convenient. The only negative is there is a scratch on one side and there is no way of touching up anodized aluminum without the touch up being too obvious. So After assembling the pieces together I oriented that side upwards and mounted the artwork. Luckily nobody can see it when hung on the wall.
July 9, 2018
Purchased
2 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
I am sorry to hear that the frame arrived scratched. If you would like we are happy to replace that piece for you. Please call us to discuss a resolution, we look forward to hearing from you. 1800-332-8884
July 15, 2018
Elise H. Staff

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 19 answers
Why did you choose this?
pictureframes.com Store
Simple frame, compliments contemporary art.
Eric J on May 25, 2018
Clean, modern look.
Jeffrey F on Dec 13, 2017
Simple frame, compliments contemporary art.
Eric J on May 25, 2018
WE ALREADY HAVE THIS STYLE AND LIKE IT!
HELENA S on May 25, 2018
Clean, modern look.
Jeffrey F on Dec 13, 2017
metal, and comes with all the hardware to assemble
Anne P on Dec 7, 2017
Floating frame with modern look
John L on Nov 25, 2017
This frame will match existing frames of ArtWork in my home.
Robert P on Sep 26, 2017
I need a slim profile for a modern piece
sallie H on Sep 25, 2017
Perfect for thinner canvases (up to 1')
Frederick B on Sep 17, 2017
It will fit my 1" thick canvas and be flush with the face of the frame.
Nadia K on Sep 2, 2017
clean look
paola l on Aug 6, 2017
Pleasing contemporary look.
Lauren L on Jul 7, 2017
This frame looks like a sleek option to float my large canvas painting without adding bulk.
Cara H on Jun 27, 2017
Love the look of a floating frame for my canvas's and you make affordable custom sizes. Just ordered another one.
Alicia L on Jun 22, 2017
I like the style of the frame.It looks delicate and high quality.
Tao J on May 8, 2017
I have black frames on all my artwork, this was a nice option to float the canvas, very excited to receive this and finish some pieces that I have.
colleen b on Apr 2, 2017
I need to frame 2 paintings for an Art Exhibit.
Sara M on Mar 5, 2017
WE ALREADY HAVE THIS STYLE AND LIKE IT!
HELENA S on May 25, 2018
metal, and comes with all the hardware to assemble
Anne P on Dec 7, 2017
My stretched canvas is 56 1/2" W by 46" H. Should I order this exact size to float it like the diagram? The approximate outside frame size seemed too low. It only added 3/16" per side. I would expect around 3/8" per side for 1/8" frame amid ~1/4" float. Thank you!
Cara H on Jun 25, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hello Cara! Thank you for inquiring about our Floater Frames. Please order the frame in the exact size of your artwork, 56 1/2"x 46". As an industry standard, we add 1/8" allowance to the width and the height of the frame. Therefore with our allowance the inside dimensions of the frame will actually be 56 5/8"x 46 1/8". The outside dimensions on our website are giving an approximate calculation and not the exact outside dimensions. The outside dimensions will be about 57 1/4"x46 3/4". If you are hoping to order based on outside dimensions, please reach out to us by phone so that we can ensure the correct size is ordered. Thank you again for your inquiry. Have an awesome day!
do the frames have glass?
A shopper on Apr 22, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello! We do not provide glass with our Picture frames but instead, we sell picture-frame quality acrylic which is plexi-glass. Unless otherwise noted on our site or catalog, our frames don’t automatically include acrylic glazing and foam core backing kits. Glazing and backing kits are not included automatically because not all artwork or customers need them for framing. Canvas paintings, for example, would be damaged by glazing of any kind. These are offered as separate add-on items during the ordering process which can be added after a frame size is selected. Thank you for your inquiry!
Hello :)
My painting is 48" x 48" and 1.5" deep do you have this style 720BLK Black Frame in 1.5" deep?
A shopper on Aug 14, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Hello :) Unfortunately we do not have this frame style in a 1.5" depth. Have you considered one of our floater frames? See one of our black floater frames below. Please let us know if you have any questions. Happy Framing!
CF5 Black Frame
CF5 Black Frame