10% off 1 Frame GOODSAVE10 | 15% off 2 Frames GOODSAVE15 | 20% off 3 Frames GOODSAVE20 Offer Details

White Plein Air Wood Picture Frame

Plein Air Premier Collection PLC10
4 Star & Up
Out of Stock
$36.90
QTY
Ready-to-Love Guarantee Zero Landfill

Description

Get the same look as our pro Artists and Photographers with this white Plein Air picture frame. With its crown profile, it's ideal for still life paintings, baby photographs, wedding pictures – nearly anything will be beautifully showcased.

Arrives at your door fully assembled with retainer clips, D-rings & wire for hanging. Custom-made from natural wood by our Artisans here in the USA. Exclusively sold online at pictureframes.com. Your art. Your way. Every day.

  • Material: Wood
  • Width: 3"

    Width is the measurement of the frame moulding from the image to the outside edge.

  • Rabbet: 1/2"

    Rabbet refers to the depth of the frame.

  • Canvas-Friendly Picture Frame
  • Made in the USA

For professional or bulk order discounts, contact a Business Services Specialist at 877-367-2689 or business@pictureframes.com

Customer Reviews
4.5 / 5.0
10 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
1
2
0
0
Quality
4.5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
4.6 / 5
Value
4.4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Beautiful
Perfect frame for painting. Love it. Brings out the contrast. Couldn’t ask for a more perfect frame
Jonquils
Jonquils
April 6, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Very distinctive
I really like this frame. I would describe it as a bright white. Ever picture I tried in this frame looked great. It looks more expensive than it is. Very classy.
July 27, 2017
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Nice!
Well mast, nice design,. Satin white color looks great with my painting. Quick delivery.
February 21, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
THE Frame Source!!
Outstanding workmanship! Fit our canvas perfectly. Arrived in excellent condition with exceptional attention to packaging. Will recommend your company to friends and family for their framing needs. Thank you for an exceptional product and outstanding customer service!
January 29, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Nice frames
I absolutely love my frames. I framed mirrors and they look beautiful.
September 26, 2017
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Love my new bulletin board with a beautiful frame!
Love my new bulletin board with a beautiful frame!
November 19, 2017
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Perfect for many pictures
This is great just like a thick mat. Perfect for the light and lovely paintings.
March 4, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Nice
Frame is nice and the look is just what I wanted. My canvas frame is too thick for the frame (no doubt my fault for not reading description carefully). I had to purchase 1 inch off set clips to attach it to the frame. It works but doesn’t sit flush to the wall. Oversized shipping charge is too high or I would probably order additional frames.
Nice
Nice
May 12, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Quality
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Service (if applicable)
3 / 5
Overall quality
The overall quality of the frame was acceptable for my own personal use. However, each of the corners had small spaces that could easily have been filled and sanded before painting. There was also a small crack in one of the corners.
December 6, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Hello Harold, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent order. We are sorry to hear that your frame arrived in that condition. We would be happy to offer a replacement for the item and we do not ask for damaged items back. We kindly request you reply to customercare@pictureframes.com with photos documenting the problems with your frame and the packaging it arrived in. We look forward to your response, and to resolving this matter to your satisfaction.
January 3, 2020
Kayla A Staff
Quality
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
The frames themselves would earn a five star but the acrylic glass we had to pay an additional ten dollars for to protect the picture was very disappointing. It had streaky scratches in it and did not allow for a clear crisp view of the photo. You He acrylic was very poor quality. We ended up going to Michael’s to purchase glass for the flame.
March 26, 2018
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Hello James. Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were disappointed with the acrylic due to the blemishes. Thank you for calling in and allowing us to make this right with you. Our policy has always been to send free replacements for broken or missing items so that our Customers do not need to purchase any additional items. Please feel free to return any items you purchased from an outside source, and instead use the free replacements we have sent you. We do not send glass with our frames, but instead we offer Clear Acrylic. If you are not completely satisfied, please give us a call so we can set up a return authorization. We want to make sure you are completely satisfied. We can be reached at 1-800-332-8884. Thank you so much for your business!
March 27, 2018
Shea J. Staff
Questions & Answers
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 18 answers
Why did you choose this?
pictureframes.com Store
To frame an original canvas board painting
Alice S on May 27, 2020
classic look
ANNETTE C on Apr 21, 2020
To frame an original canvas board painting
Alice S on May 27, 2020
Classic profile; great value.
Donna E on Apr 26, 2020
classic look
ANNETTE C on Apr 21, 2020
Because it is white and wide. Also ratings were good!!
Catherine S on Apr 29, 2019
It is nice and thick on the sides and white is one of the best ways to show a painting, it is like a mat
Linda S on Feb 15, 2019
Goes better with the decore
Linda K on Jan 3, 2018
color
Mechelle M on Nov 12, 2017
Painted 2 - 8 X 10 canvas beach scene paintings & I think these frames will look nice on them.
Kathy A on Nov 7, 2017
Frame will fit the style of my home.
Lynda E on Oct 30, 2017
Easy use of Internet and great preview views
Mitch B on Sep 23, 2017
They match up well with my art work!
EUGENE S on Jul 21, 2017
good for black and white original artwork
Patricia P on Apr 28, 2017
This frame is another frame I have us ed before.
June S on Apr 20, 2017
picture is black and white and I wanted it to match
Samantha V on Mar 27, 2017
Proportionately, a wide frame looks best on a large painting. For a nursery I think white is appropriate.
Willajean M on Feb 10, 2017
Classic profile; great value.
Donna E on Apr 26, 2020
Because it is white and wide. Also ratings were good!!
Catherine S on Apr 29, 2019
Do your frames already have framer point installed? We are hoping to reframe an old mirror and need to know if we need to purchase additional points to support the additional weight
A shopper on Jan 25, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Points are inserted into frames for shipping purposes only, when accessories are shipped with the frame. When ordering a frame only, there will not be points in the frame. The PLC10 White Frame can be ordered as a framed mirror. On the frame ordering page, select the "add a mirror" option from the drop down box. You can also give us a call at 1-800-332-8884 during our business hours Monday-Friday 8am-7pm EST to order the PLC10 as a framed mirror.
If you are planning to frame your own mirror, it would be best to use the appropriate hardware which you can find at your local frame/mirror shop. We do not recommend using points to hold a mirror in the frame.
Can this frame be used for stretched canvas print that is 3/4” deep?
Avia A on Jan 2, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello Avia! This beautiful frames has a depth/rabbet of 1/2" which will work with the 3/4" Canvas. You will need canvas clips which are used for a canvas deeper than the frame being used. Thank you for your inquiry!