Yes, We’re Open! CURRENT STATUS | $9.99 Flat Rate Shipping | SHIPFAN Offer Details

RRF10 Antique Gold w/ Spruce Green Frame

Renaissance Canvas Floater Collection
4 Star & Up
Out of Stock
$97.00
QTY
Ready-to-Love Guarantee Zero Landfill

Description

Travel back to old Europe with this picture frame's Renaissance era elegance. Details of gold trim, forest green accents and delicate carvings throughout the 4" wide wood surrounding your art or photography, plus the added bonus of a floater, means your canvases of up to 1 ½" depth will be suspended in a classic presentation. It's a gallery look that will make an impressive statement.

Arrives at your door fully assembled with retainer clips, D-rings & wire for hanging.

  • Material: Wood
  • Width: 4 3/4"

    Width is the measurement of the frame moulding from the image to the outside edge.

  • Rabbet: 1 1/2"

    Rabbet refers to the depth of the frame.

  • Canvas-Friendly Picture Frame
  • Made in the USA

For professional or bulk order discounts, contact a Business Services Specialist at 877-367-2689 or business@pictureframes.com

Customer Reviews
4.5 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
1
0
1
0
Quality
4.5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
4.5 / 5
Value
4.4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Excellent customer service.
Initially came in wrong size, but after calling, I received the new frame in four days. I was totally impressed with the customer support—polite, sincere and rushed the replacement immediately at no charge for expedited delivery.
Worried about spruce color, but it is very subdued and the frame works perfectly with the picture.
Can not say enough about how great this frame works with the painting.
December 9, 2018
Purchased
1 year ago
Quality
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Beautiful frame. Unfortunately, it arrived damaged (which is the only reason I didn't 5-star it, even though the damage most likely had nothing to do with this vendor). I was not even remotely upset; I have used pictureframes.com for years, and I KNOW they bend over backwards to ensure customer satisfaction. This was no exception. I have every confidence with every order: wonderful products, with truly exceptional service. I am consistently impressed; for me, there is no need to shop anywhere else. 5+ stars; I deeply appreciate the commitment to value and service.
February 24, 2017
Purchased
over 3 years ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
RRF10 Frame
BEAUTIFUL! Do not be afraid of the description of color spruce green. It is more like black with a slight hint of green but you must be extremely close to notice green.
December 11, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Customer experience
The lady on the phone was very helpful in helping me pick out the right frame for my painting that I purchased in Europe.
August 29, 2019
Purchased
7 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Excellent, perfect choice and compliments my painting
It puts the finishing touch on my painting. Price is very reasonable for the size. I love it.
Little wood Nymph. She plays in the forest and weaves her magic
Little wood Nymph. She plays in the forest and weaves her magic
January 30, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
Lovely frame - good quality and delivery service.
Love the frame. Perfect fit. Nicely packaged for shipping.
March 17, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Quality
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Service (if applicable)
5 / 5
I am so pleased that my painting fit so perfectly in the frame. Accurate measuring and construction! I expected a stronger greenish color, but still pleased overall.

fits perfectly. It's a bit heavier and ornate that I thought it would be, but overall, very happy with it.
September 5, 2019
Purchased
7 months ago
Quality
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
Service (if applicable)
2 / 5
Disapointed
We had a canvas wedding photo that was about an inch and a half deep. We picked a frame and called the company before ordering. They assured us it would fit. When we got the frame, the inner color was wrong, and the canvas photo stuck out. We ended up repainting the inner part of the frame and putting the canvas on a flat board to get it to look right.
January 26, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Response from pictureframes.com
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the frame. The RRF10 Antique Gold w/Spruce Green Frame does have a rabbet depth of 1 1/2", and should accommodate a canvas of the same depth. However, not all canvas stretcher bars are made exactly the same; in the case of your artwork, a variance in the canvas stretcher bar could have caused the issue. Any time that you are dissatisfied with your experience, we are more than happy to make things right for you. We would like to speak with you regarding your order and have the opportunity to provide a resolution. Please give us a call at 1-800-332-8884 during our business hours Monday-Friday 8am-7pm EST so that we may discuss in further detail and see how we may assist.
January 30, 2020
stephanie
Questions & Answers
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 11 questions Browse 11 questions and 23 answers
Why did you choose this?
pictureframes.com Store
I wanted an old-style frame with just enough gold highlights to set off the original painting I purchased. I tried about 8 different combinations and this one looked best to me.
Uncle Guy on Mar 21, 2020
color of frame matched picture
N I on Mar 8, 2020
I wanted an old-style frame with just enough gold highlights to set off the original painting I purchased. I tried about 8 different combinations and this one looked best to me.
Uncle Guy on Mar 21, 2020
I like how it appears to compliment my painting. Enhances the green in my painting.
Alice K on Mar 13, 2020
color of frame matched picture
N I on Mar 8, 2020
This frame would give the old photograph an aura of antique class.
Hyacinth E R on Feb 19, 2020
thick quality frame at a fair price.
Jeffrey S on May 20, 2019
Have similar frame and looks absolutely wonderful.
Kevin K on May 17, 2019
Excellent quality and craftsmanship. I have sold several paintings using this frame....REALLY helps to distinguish art and place in a "fine art" category.
Jeffrey K on Jan 21, 2019
Wanted an elegant frame to match the other gallery quality frames in our house.
Michael K on Nov 6, 2018
Looks classic
Ramin K on Jun 16, 2018
This was recommended by the Artist ( Raymond Utz Madison VA ) who painted the picture for us .
Terry B on Mar 28, 2018
Great for balancing an abstract piece
Danna B on Feb 21, 2018
Very handsome. Perfect for a dignified portrait frame!
Sharon C on Apr 22, 2017
I like how it appears to compliment my painting. Enhances the green in my painting.
Alice K on Mar 13, 2020
This frame would give the old photograph an aura of antique class.
Hyacinth E R on Feb 19, 2020
Will the frame I order be returnable if I don’t like it?
Also what if the size is not perfect?
Alina P on Feb 24, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello Alina! We hope that you will love the merchandise, but if not, our 45 day return policy will allow you to return the merchandise for a refund. Just give us a call to set up the return authorization, and to get the Prepaid UPS label emailed to you. Thank you for your inquiry!
I have an Ink drawing. WNill it be returned ?I have an color ink drawing. are you able to return it safely
A shopper on Sep 6, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Yes indeed, you can return the order within 45 days. If you have any additional questions, please let us know.
Can this be made for a 5-3/4x5-3/4" picture, and if so, how would you order it?
A shopper on May 1, 2017
BEST ANSWER: This frame can NOT be made smaller than 6"x6".
Do you sell uncut blanks?
Adrian F on Apr 29, 2017
BEST ANSWER: If you are referring to the moulding being sold whole without any cuts, yes. We sell length moulding. Please call 1-877-367-2689.
my painting is 1.25 inches deep.. while this work?
Josephine B on Nov 2, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Just measure exactly and they will construct it exactly! It worked fine for mine that was this deep.
Can i use the floater section of that frame by it self.?
A shopper on May 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The floater section of this frame is not available by itself.
Will this frame work for wood panels that are 3/4” deep?
Stacie on Jan 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This could work for your project but you will likely need to screw directly into the wood panel to secure it effectively.
If the frame says it is a floater collection, can my flat drawing use that frame? Will it fit?
A shopper on Dec 11, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello,

Thank you for your inquiry. Floater frames are specifically designed for canvas art. If you are looking for this type of frame for a flat drawing take a look at RR10.

If you have any additional questions do not hesitate to contact our friendly framing experts at 1-800-332-8884.

Happy Framing!
My painting is 3/4" wide/deep... Can this frame fit prolerly ... Or will my painting stick out to far?
Toby S on Mar 27, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hello Toby. The depth of the gorgeous frame is 1 1/2" which will cause your canvas to recess by 5/8". Thanks for your inquiry!